• Call us:
  • +91-80-25280611

Student Council Elections 2023

The Student Council elections at National Public School, Indiranagar, commenced on 30 May 2023 with great enthusiasm. Four dynamic contenders, Diya Ranjith, K Swadha, Nishanth Prakasan and Prakirti Sathyababu, competed for the position of School Prefect. Their inspiring speeches and ambitious mandates left the audience awe-inspired, promising to uphold the school’s values and strive for excellence. For the first time, the nominees faced a panel of esteemed teachers who posed thought-provoking questions, allowing them to showcase their leadership qualities and ability to address crucial issues. The senior students actively participated in the democratic voting process. Embracing technology, the school adopted a paperless approach, transforming the computer lab into an efficient and transparent election booth.

Diya Ranjith emerged as the School Prefect, with Anagha Lakshmi Sampathkumar as the Vice Prefect. Harigovind Geetha Krishnan and Deepa Ramachandran were elected as the Sports Captain and Sports Vice Captain, respectively. The second phase of the Student Council elections continued on 31 May 2023 with an intense house meeting to select House Captains and Vice Captains for the four houses: Challengers, Explorers, Pioneers and Voyagers. The nominees campaigned passionately, aiming to inspire their fellow students and secure their trust through compelling speeches. Following the campaigns, senior students cast their votes.

The results for the House Captains and Vice Captains are as follows: Rhea Parthiban was selected as the House Captain for the Challengers House, with Amara Radha Acharya as the House Vice Captain. In the Explorers House, Kaustubh Kulkarni was appointed as the House Captain, and Anusha Valavi as the House Vice Captain. Karnamadakala Swadha was chosen as the House Captain for the Pioneers House, with Shriya Muthukumar assuming the role of House Vice Captain. Prakirti Sathyababu would lead the Voyagers House as the House Captain, with Daksh Balakrishna as the House Vice Captain.

Congratulations to the newly elected members of the Student Council. Together, let us embark on an exciting journey towards a remarkable academic year filled with growth, accomplishments and memorable experiences.

12 A Main, HAL II Stage
Bangalore - 560 00
Phone: +91 80 25280611 / 25275665
Email: info@npsinr.com
Fax: +91 80 25289255
Designed by The Scribble